Perrysburg’s Shaye Ledyard first team goalie


PERRYSBURG — Perrysburg senior lacrosse player Shaye Ledyard was named a first team All-Northern Lakes League goalie.

Perrysburg second team selections are senior attacks Sara Yager and Ariyah Ellis, junior midfielder Shauna Frederickson, and freshman defenseman Meredith Kulmatycki.

Perrysburg third team choices are senior attack Hannah Muck and senior midfielder Harshini Bharadwaj.

Anthony Wayne (11-4 overall, 5-0 NLL) won the league title, putting an end to a consecutive string of championships by the Yellow Jackets.

Clay (11-3, 4-1) finished as runner-up, followed by Sylvania Southview (10-5, 3-2), Sylvania Northview (10-8, 2-3), Perrysburg (2-15, 1-4) and Findlay (3-14, 0-5).

Co-Players of the Year were AW senior attack Peyton Tully and Clay senior midfielder Kendra Stevens.

No posts to display