BGSU’s Davis, Jensen Named to CSC Women’s At-Large Academic All-District Team


Bowling Green State Univesity women’s golf student-athlete Kayla Davis and gymnastics’ Taylor Jensen have been named to the 2022-23 College Sports Communicators Women’s At-Large All-District

Davis (Sr., Gahanna, Ohio), an adolescence to young adult education major with a 3.925 GPA, capped off one of the finest seasons in BGSU golf history by tying for second among individuals at the 2023 MAC Championship, and winning the MAC’s Sportswoman of the Year, as voted on by all the competitors at the Championship. Davis shot a 219 en route to posting the best finish by a Falcon at the MAC Championships since 2015. Davis paced the Falcons throughout the season, breaking the single-season scoring average mark (75.4) that was held by current head coach Erin Fahey (75.48) that was set during the 2017-18 season. She also added second-team All-MAC honors for the second year in a row.

Jensen (Sr., North Prairie, Wis.), an architecture major with a 4.0 GPA, won the 2023 MAC championship on beam with a personal record of 9.900. It was Jensen’s first MAC individual championship and the first by a Falcon since Jovannah East in 2019. Jensen also finished second on vault with a 9.875 and was named to the MAC All-Tournament team following the championship. She helped BGSU to a fifth-place team finish, the Falcons’ best since 2019 and BG’s team score of 195.450 was the Falcons’ highest since 2018.

The 2023 Academic All-District Women’s At-Large Teams, selected by College Sports Communicators, recognize the nation’s top student-athletes for their combined performances in the athletic realm and in the classroom. The CSC Academic All-America® program separately recognizes honorees in four divisions — NCAA Division I, NCAA Division II, NCAA Division III and NAIA. To be eligible a student-athlete must have a 3.5 cumulative GPA and compete in at least 50 percent of the team’s competitions.

Academic All-District honorees advance to the CSC Academic All-America ballot. First-, second and third-team Academic All- America honorees will be announced June 22.

No posts to display