Rossford 6-foot-10 senior Derek Vorst, an Indiana State University commit, is the District 7 Division II boys basketball Player of the Year.

It is Vorst’s second such honor after being named Northern Buckeye Conference POY earlier in the week. Derek is the son of Rossford coach Brian Vorst.

Vorst is joined on the first team by Rossford senior Brenden Revels, Toledo Central Catholic senior Michael Greenlee and junior Isaiah Brenneman, Napoleon junior Caden Kruse, Wauseon senior Landon Hines, Toledo Scott junior Ahmad Boone, and Fostoria junior Jordan Ferguson.

Rossford senior Jake Morrison and Otsego junior Owen Weaver are second team.

Rossford honorable mention selections are seniors Garette Murphree and Wes Ellison and Otsego HM choices are juniors Jack Simpson and Drew Gase.

In Division I, two Perrysburg players, senior Matt Watkins and junior Austin Shultz, are first team. Toledo Whitmer sophomore Antoine West is POY.

They are joined on the first team by Toledo St. John’s senior C.J. Hornbeak, Toledo Start seniors Romel Hightower and Stone Edwards, Sylvania Southview junior Micah Bays, Anthony Wayne senior Parker Schofield, Toledo St. Francis sophomore Jameson Heck.

Bowling Green senior Brock Hastings is second team. BG senior Jabari Conway and junior Jake Amspoker are HM, and so are Perrysburg seniors Avery Hunt and Andrew Hunt.

In Division III, Eastwood senior Case Boos is first team and Toledo Emmanuel Christian sophomore Jerry Easter Jr. is POY.

They are joined on the first team by Cardinal Stritch seniors Christian Burton and Breon Hicks, Wayne Trace junior Brooks Laukhuf, Archbold junior Cade Brenner, Tinora senior Luke Harris, and Evergreen junior Eli Keifer.

Elmwood junior Kade Lentz is second team. HM selections include Eastwood seniors Brady Weaver and Noah Smith, Elmwood senior Hayden Wickard, Lake freshman Preston Snyder, Northwood juniors Kaden Cluckey and Ethan Clair,

In the D-III girls district voting, Eastwood junior Kayla Buehler and Elmwood senior Cara Frank are first team and Sherwood Fairview senior Carrie Zeedyk is POY.

Other first team choices are Liberty Center junior Emerson Gray, Fairview senior Allison Rhodes, Evergreen sophomore Addison Ricker, Archbold senior Sophie Rupp, and Tinora senior Liv Mueller.

HM selections include Eastwood juniors Amelia Ward and Paige Hoodlebrink, Elmwood sophomore Aubrey Johnson, Northwood senior Zoe Turner and juniors Natalie Thompson and Autumn Schroeder,

In D-I girls district voting, Perrysburg sophomore Chloe Kilbride and senior Megan Gibbs are second team.

Bowling Green senior Jamie Sayen and Perrysburg sophomore Hayley Griggs and freshman Kallie Thames are HM.

First team selections are Anthony Wayne sophomore Elise Bender as POY, Springfield senior Kendall Carruthers and junior Gretchen Sigman, Start juniors Sinai Douglas and Kamora Sylvester, Toledo Notre Dame senior Dakota Smith, Sylvania Northview senior Maddy Greene, and Whitmer junior Jada Shoup.

In D-II girls, Lake senior Elise Staczek is second team. HM choices include Lake seniors Jessie Materni and Mary Enright and junior Sydney Stanley, Otsego sophomores Samantha Lehr and Sophie Dimick, and Rossford sophomores Scarlett Williams and Madison Kuetscher,

Toledo CC junior Brooklyn Vaughn is the POY, and she is joined on the first team by Central junior Corriya Clay, Rogers junior Breayah Jefferson, Bryan senior Reese Grothaus, Napoleon senior Sophie Chipps, Wauseon senior Hayley Meyer, Bryan senior Ella Voigt and Fostoria sophomore Alycia Middlebrooks.