Lake places four on All-NBC first team


Northern Buckeye Conference boys soccer co-champion Lake put four players on the all-league first team. Senior forward Griffin Meyer, representing co-champion Genoa, is the Player of the Year.

First team attackers include Meyer, Lake junior forward Gael Rios and Genoa junior forward Nathan Tipton.

First team midfielders are Genoa senior Lickert (center midfield) Mike Lickert, Lake senior Kaiden Reed, Otsego junior Thomas Hudson and Woodmore junior (forward/midfielder) Luke Morris.

First defenders are Genoa senior outside back Curtis Otto, Lake sophomore Greyson Reed, Lake senior Macen Kos and Otsego senior Chase Lorenz. First team goalkeeper is Genoa junior Tyler Harper.

Second team attackers are Lake junior forward Jack Gladieux, Otsego sophomore forward Travis Merrill and Rossford junior Landen Reiter, who plays forward, midfield and corner back.

Second team midfielders are Genoa senior (attacking midfielder) Hunter Streight, Eastwood senior (center midfielder) Keagan Herr, Otsego sophomore Walker Waitt and Rossford sophomore Alex Vargo, who plays center defensive midfield and goalkeeper.

Second team defenders are Eastwood senior cornerback Wesley Johnson, Genoa sophomore cornerback Braden Nowak, Rossford senior cornerback Justin Bayer, and Genoa junior cornerback Noah Tipton. Lake senior Holden Wodrich is second team goalkeeper.

Honorable mention attackers are Genoa freshman forward Jayden Kuchrieter, Woodmore senior forward Colin Mangus, and Otsego junior forward Markel Aranbarri.

HM midfielders include Rossford sophomore (center midfielder/defender) Brandon Baum, Lake freshman Preston Snyder, Genoa junior (holding midfielder) Wyatt Steinmiller, and Genoa junior (holding midfielder) Matt Lickert.

Earning HM defense honors are Lake junior Auggie Warton, Lake sophomore Jon Specht, Otsego senior Austin Williams, and Woodmore senior Scott Kigar. Eastwood sophomore Eric Sander is HM goalkeeper.

Also earning HM honors are Eastwood junior Eli Good, Genoa sophomore Luke Schimmoeller, Lake sophomore Micah Balsmeyer, Otsego senior Andrea Grandmaison, Rossford sophomore Xavier Boyd and Woodmore junior Luke Avers.

No posts to display