Deans’ Lists


Northwestern University
Aidan Markey, Bowling Green, made the winter quarter dean’s list at Northwestern University.
He is a senior majoring in journalism in the Medill School of Journalism at Northwestern University
U.S. Naval Academy
Susan Johnson of Bowling Green made the superintendent’s list at the U.S. Naval Academy.
She is majoring in aerospace engineering.
To make the list, she had to earn at least 3.4 with no grade of D, F, or I in any course; an A in
conduct; an A in military performance; an A or B in physical education; and an A or B in physical
readiness test.
Bob Jones University
Kaylah Smith, a junior nursing major from Bowling Green, and Peter VanDenBerghe, a sophomore accounting
major from Bowling Green, were named to the spring president’s list at Bob Jones University.
To qualify, students must earn a 3.75 or higher grade point average for the semester.
Tiffin University
The following students made Tiffin University’s spring semester dean’s list.
Mohammed Alsulami and Anna Santucci, both of Bowling Green; Justina Casiano and Zachary Molyet, both of
Luckey; Kalyn Brown, Millbury; Allison Abke, Pemberville; Jade Mccloud, Risingsun; Mary Lauer and Ryan
Niese, both of Rossford; Lisa Jankowski, Walbridge, Mohammed Dighriri, Joshua Kizer, Katie Logan, and
Logan Ruff, all of Perrysburg; Holly Cassady, Keely Hoover, Devon Hossler, Schuyler Turner, Victoria
Walter, Hope Watson-Davis, all of Fostoria
Emerson College
Carlene McGoldrick, a resident of Perrysburg, has been named to the Emerson College dean’s list for the
spring semester. McGoldrick is majoring in media arts production.
The requirement to make the list is a grade point average of 3.7 or higher.
Emerson College is located in Boston.
Ohio Dominican University
Ohio Dominican University has named more than 250 students to its spring semester dean’s list. In order
to make the list, full-time undergraduate students must have achieved a 3.5 GPA or better after taking a
minimum of 12 credit hours.
Allyse Rutter of Fostoria made the list.
Terra State Community College
Terra State Community College has released the dean’s list for the spring semester. To be eligible for
this honor, students must be full-time, with a minimum of twelve credit hours, and a minimum GPA of 3.5.

Students from the area who made the list include James Knallay, Bradner; Tyler Zimmerman, Cygnet; Brandon
Derck, Alexandra Endicott, MaCauley McClellan, Loretta Reid, Anthony Rivera, David Stosio, Patrick
Weber, all from Fostoria; Carley Kidd, Northwood; Collin Carr, Taylor Garn, Risingsun; and Brooke
Sherrieb, Wayne.
Cedarville University
Local students have been recognized by Cedarville University in Cedarville, Ohio for being named to the
dean’s honor list for spring semester. They maintained a 3.75 minimum GPA while carrying at least 12
credit hours.
That list includes Noah Board from Millbury, Ruth Brouwer from Perrysburg, Alanah Hartzell from Bowling
Green, Micah McKanna from Bowling Green, and Emelia Shaffer from Cygnet.

No posts to display