Iran Sanctions


FILE – In this April 8, 2019, file photo, Secretary of State Mike Pompeo speaks at a news conference to
announce the Trump administration’s plan to designate Iran’s Revolutionary Guard a "foreign
terrorist organization," at the U.S. State Department in Washington. The Trump administration is
poised to tell five nations, including allies Japan, South Korea and Turkey, that they will no longer be
exempt from U.S. sanctions if they continue to import oil from Iran. U.S. officials say Pompeo plans to
announce on Monday, April 22, that the administration will not renew sanctions waivers for the five
countries when they expire on May 2.

No posts to display