15 file for nine fair board seats


Nomination petitions have been validated and 15 people have filed for nine director seats for the Wood
County Agricultural Society.
Those elected will serve as what is more commonly called the Senior Fair Board.
The Perrysburg Township and at-large seat each have candidates vying for the respective seats.
Jobe McMillin is the incumbent for the Perrysburg Township seat. He is being challenged by Adam Brossia
and David Roe. The at-large seat is currently held by Garry Aller,, the treasurer for the fair board.
Aller is not seeking re-election. Filing positions for his seat on the board are Cindy Grames of Weston,
Andy Moser from Washington Township, and Martin Walters, Bradner.
Current board president, Rod Lucas is being challenged by Cindy Stockwell, both of Rudolph, for the
Liberty Township seat.
Glenn Bechstein, with a Weston address and Ashley Digby-Vetter, Bowling Green, have both filed for the
Plain Township seat which Bechstein currently holds.
Running unopposed are five incumbents. Dale Brown, Center Township; Roger Swope, Henry Township;
Krysteena Brown, Weston Township; David Nietz, Lake Township; and Michael Trout, Bloom Township.
The elections will be held from 1 to 6 p.m. on Monday in the Junior Fair Building. Only those who hold a
voting membership are eligible to vote.

No posts to display