Prizm awards Salon honors


TOLEDO – Works by 10 artists were honored July 10 at the Salon des Refuses exhibit sponored by Prizm at
the Parkwood Gallery, 1838 Parkwood Ave.
The show includes work submitted to, but not accepted into the Toledo Area Artists Exhibit at the Toledo
Museum of Art.
Jane L. Petitjean won the Joannie Breier Memorial Award for Best of Show for her oil painting
"Physical therapy and the Hole in my Brain."
Maureen Kirwen Huffman won first place for her metal piece called "Flowers in the City."
Doris S. DeNudt won second place for her acrylic and mixed media piece "I."
An additional eight selections received Merit Awards created in the spirit or technique of famous
artists. Receiving Merit Awards were Patricia Healey, Michael D. Hall, Debra Buchanan, Randy Bennett,
Brian Heller, Jane L. Petitjean , Debra Teague, and Lauren Kalinoski.
The show continues through Aug. 21 during regular gallery hours, weekdays 8:30 a.m. to 4:30 p.m.
On the Net:

No posts to display