Education Briefs: 12-07-13 PDF Print E-mail
Written by Sentinel-Tribune Staff   
Saturday, 07 December 2013 09:24
Rossford HS collects toys
ROSSFORD - The Rossford High School Teen Institute, Link Crew, football and boys' basketball teams, Student Council, National Honor Society, International Club, and the freshman class are once again holding a toy drive for local needy families. "Toys for Needy Families" will begin Monday and run through the school day on Dec. 19.
Drop off donations at the high school office or take them to the home basketball game on Dec. 17.

Eastwood inducts new members to honor society
PEMBERVILLE - The National Honor Society at Eastwood High School recently inducted its new members during a ceremony held in the auditorium.
This year's new members are Julianna Cajka, Sierra Corns, Evan Deniston, Harold Dippman, Sabree Durbin, Maddison Fix, Jason Fertig, Lucas Friess, Morgan Getz, Elizabeth Hasenfratz, Kelsey Hilt, Paige Himburg, Liz Hirzel, Zachary Jacoby, Elena Kirkbride, David Krukemyer, Tyler McCrory, Maghan Purney, Jenna Selhorst, Elly Schnitker, Lydia Tressel, Caleb Tussing, Kyle Waynick and Erik Withrow.
Perrysburg Schools earn SOAR Award PDF Print E-mail
Written by Sentinel-Tribune Staff   
Saturday, 07 December 2013 09:23
PERRYSBURG - Battelle for Kids recently presented Perrysburg School District with a 2013 SOAR Award for High Progress in the Significant Progress District category.
To achieve this recognition, Perrysburg had to be among the top districts of all participating SOAR districts, based on district composite index. Grades 4-8 math and reading data is included in this analysis and must show average or above average growth.
These annual awards are designed to acknowledge Ohio schools and districts participating in SOAR, Battelle for Kids' school improvement collaborative, for their academic progress in multiple grade levels and subjects over the last school year (2012-2013).
Campus News: 12-05-13 PDF Print E-mail
Written by Sentinel-Tribune Staff   
Thursday, 05 December 2013 10:17
Jessica Walls, Grand Rapids, has been inducted into the Delta Beta Chapter of  Delta Delta Delta international sorority at Miami University.
She is a 2011 graduate of Otsego High School and is majoring in history.
She is also a member of Phi Sigma Pi national honor fraternity, the Miami Activities & Planning organization and is serving on the Alumni Relations Committee for the Miami Charter Day Ball event.
Walls will be interning at the Wood County Historical Museum during December and January.
Penta schedules Career Night PDF Print E-mail
Written by Sentinel-Tribune Staff   
Thursday, 05 December 2013 10:26
PERRYSBURG - Penta Career Center will host its annual Career Night Monday from 6 to 8 p.m. at its campus located at 9301 Buck Road in Perrysburg Township.
The event is specifically designed to introduce high school freshmen, sophomores, and juniors; middle school students; and parents to the variety of career-technical training options available at Penta Career Center.
Students interested in attending Penta during their 10th grade year, are encouraged to attend a special presentation in the Susor Auditorium about Penta's Sophomore Exploratory program at either 6:10 or 7 p.m. The Sophomore Exploratory program is designed for students who are interested in investigating career-technical fields before making decisions about their educational, career and life plans.
Eastwood Middle School Honor Roll: 12-05-13 PDF Print E-mail
Written by Sentinel-Tribune Staff   
Thursday, 05 December 2013 10:16
The honor roll for the first grading period:

GRADE 8 - Talia Barker, Jacob Booms, Madeline Booms, Taylor Brooks, Addison Clark, Krista Evans, Ashley Heskett, Grant Hirzel, Hannah Hodulik, Meghan Hosley, Tori Martin-Crosby, Meghan Melcher, Katelyn Meyer, Natalie Nieschwitz, Jae-Eun Choi Schermerhorn, Catherine Wasylyshyn, Lauren Welker, Reid Zura.
GRADE 7 - Elizabeth Arntson, Emily Bolton, Ellyse Cherry, Margaret Cochrane, Moira Cunningham, David Deniston, Tabitha Escalante, Erik Fertig, Madison Finley, Tatam Houtz, Chloe Kadas, Alissa Ray, Sophia Staats, Amanda Withrow.
GRADE 6 - Sarah Ameling, Hannah Beaudoin, Griffin Coffield, Rory Farmer, Mason Glaze, Joshua Hahn, Ashley Hodulik, Alyssa Hoodlebrink, Hannah Limes, Kyla McCoy, Samuel Musteric, Alexis Pathammavong, Lily Phommalee, Bridget Prochaska, Lewis Rowan, Kelly Royal, Holden Ruck, Jack Schling, Benjamin Thompson, Allison Waggoner, Logan Wendt, Chloe Wilson.
<< Start < Prev 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 Next > End >>

Page 34 of 40

Front Page Stories

Voters decide issues May 6
04/24/2014 | Sentinel-Tribune Staff
article thumbnail

Voters will have the opportunity to cast their ballot in a variety of races and issues [ ... ]

Otsego approves strategic planning
04/24/2014 | PETER KUEBECK Sentinel Staff Writer
article thumbnail

TONTOGANY - Community was the Otsego School Board's common theme Tuesday night.
A new c [ ... ]

Other Front Page Articles
Sentinel-Tribune Copyright 2010