Hubbard, Loomis first team All-NLL selections


At first base, University of Toledo-bound senior Matt Hubbard is the only Perrysburg player named first team in Northern Lakes League Buckeye Division voting.

Perrysburg senior Quinn Weber is a second team catcher, junior Connor Kessinger is second team at shortstop, and junior Braxton Mefferd is a second team outfielder.

Sylvania Northview senior pitcher Vin Bentley was named NLL Player of the Year and Northview coach Aaron Tullis is the Coach of the Year.

Northview (20-7 overall, 10-4 NLL) won the Buckeye Division title, followed by Anthony Wayne (21-7, 9-5), Toledo Whitmer (19-8, 9-5), Perrysburg (25-7, 8-6), and Findlay (14-12, 6-8).

Loomis first team

At third base, Bowling Grreen senior Braden Loomis is the only Bobcat named to the All-NLL Cardinal Division first team.

BG second team choices are senior pitcher Logan Neifer, junior catcher Carter Earl, junior outfielder Rhett Winger and junior designated hitter Joey Kline.

Clay senior shortstop Vinny Gallaher was named POY and Clay coach Jim Phillips was named Coach of the Year.

Clay (21-6, 13-2) won the Cardinal Division title, followed by Napoleon (22-10, 8-7), BG (15-12, 7-8), Sylvania Southview (11-18, 4-11), Springfield (10-17, 4-11), and Fremont Ross (2-23, 1-14).

No posts to display