Montag, Darr NBC Co-Players of the Year


Eastwood senior center midfielder Hannah Montag and Lake senior cornerback Lindsey Darr are the Northern Buckeye Conference girls soccer Co-Players of the Year.

Eastwood, which finished the season 15-1-2, was the outright NBC champion.

First team All-NBC attackers are Lake junior forward Brianna Braatz, Eastwood junior outside midfielder/forward Delaine Zura and Genoa senior forward Reagan Wiciak.

First team midfielders include Montag, senior center midfielder Emily Darr, Woodmore senior center midfielder Alayna Hahn, and Genoa freshman attacking midfielder Adriana Williams.

First team defense includes Eastwood senior outside back/cornerback Kayden Firsdon, Lindsey Darr, Woodmore junior cornerback Sage Perry, and Genoa junior outside cornerback Tristan Zach.

Genoa senior Emily Koza is the first team goalkeeper.

Second team attackers are Woodmore senior forward Melanie Hunt, Otsego senior striker Abby Eberly, and Woodmore junior left forward Azure Travis.

At second team midfield are Eastwood freshman center midfielder/forward Piper Sutton, Eastwood senior center midfielder Emily Downs, Woodmore junior holding midfielder Cadie Buchanan, and Woodmore senior attacking midfielder Paige Helmke.

Second team defense includes Woodmore senior right back Rahzia Rios, Genoa senior cornerback Gabby Lopez, Eastwood junior cornerback Amelia Ward and Lake senior back Jillian Gladieux.

Eastwood sophomore Jordan Jensen, Otsego senior Chesney Kuron and Lake sophomore Lauren Tobias are second team goalkeepers.

Honorable mention attackers include Eastwood senior outside midfielder/forward Grace Kingery, Woodmore senior right forward Macey Bauder and Lake senior forward Haden Schroyer.

At HM midfield are Lake senior center midfielder Elise Staczek, Otsego senior center midfielder Kamryn Hollar, Genoa sophomore outside midfielder Meghan Hoeft and Rossford junior holding midfielder Mallory Bartley.

Eastwood junior cornerbacks Kayla Buehler and Reilly Might, Lake sophomore cornerback Adeana Cowell and Woodmore junior cornerback Izzy Cook are HM defense.

Rossford sophomore Madison Cuetcher is an HM goalkeeper. Also HM are Eastwood junior Abby Rothenbuhler, Rossford freshman Camryn Almester, Woodmore sophomore Kallie Heins, and Otsego sophomore Kaylee Eberly.

No posts to display