Perrysburg’s Adelle Francis, right, leaps into the air to dodge getting hit by a pass from Anthony Wayne’s Addison Williams, left, during the first half of a match on September 16, 2020 at Steinecker Stadium in Perrysburg, Ohio.


Scott W. Grau | Sentinel-Tribune

Michigan State University-bound Perrysburg senior forward Adelle Francis is the Northern Lakes League Player of the Year in girls soccer.

Francis is joined on the All-NLL first team by senior teammate Ashlyn Brown and Bowling Green senior Macy Ash.

Other first team choices are Sylvania Southview seniors Carys Bourbeau, Taylor Lynam, Paige and Brown.

Rounding out the first team is Sylvania Northview seniors Gabby Gillenwater and Ceci Lutz, Anthony Wayne senior Kianna Harsh, AW junior Teagan Farrington and Springfield senior Veronica Florek.

Perrysburg finished second in the NLL standings with a 5-0-2 record, one-half game behind Southview (6-1).

AW and Northview were tied for third at 4-1-2, followed by Maumee (3-4), BG (2-5), Springfield (1-6) and Napoleon (0-7).

Perrysburg has two second team choices in seniors Elena Neceski and Maci Maxwell. They are joined by BG junior Maddy Adams.

Northview second team selections are seniors Gabriello Pedro and Yaz Jallad and sophomore Ally Biggs.

Also, second team are Southview seniors Addie Demaline and Lauren Katalinich, AW seniors Mallori Pollock and Mallory Smucker, and Maumee sophomore Evelyn Boyett.

BG senior Sydney Maas and junior Ella Billiot are third team, joined by Perrysburg junior Avery Zeisloft and freshman Emma Ogdahl.

Southview third team choices are senior Paige DeShetler and junior Maddie Thompson.

Also, third team are AW junior Sophia Eicher and AW sophomore Bree Moser, Springfield senior Chloe Meyette, Northview senior Kara Kucway, Maumee junior Cait Smalley, and Napoleon senior Karleigh Sonnenberg.

Motter, Diaz first team

Perrysburg senior Keegan Motter and junior Alexander Diaz were voted to the boys soccer All-NLL first team.

The Perrysburg boys finished second in the NLL with a 5-0-2 record, one-half game behind AW (6-0-1).

Southview (5-1-1) was third, followed by Northview (3-3-1), Springfield (3-4), BG (2-4-1), Napoleon (1-6) and Maumee (0-7).

AW had four first team selections in seniors Parker Schofield, Christian Bojarski, and Zach Kemmer and junior Seth Van Lehmden. Schofield was voted the NLL Player of the Year.

Also, first team are Southview seniors Tyler Pawlicki and Nate Schuele, Northview seniors Brendan Wishart and Adam Pyle and Springfield senior Hunter Keivens.

Perrysburg senior Andrew Mack Jr. and junior Isaac Revill are second team along with BG senior Mathias Drumm.

Other second team choices are Springfield senior Tim Cox, Southview seniors Max Miller and Jackson Topoleski, Maumee sophomore Blake Wagener, AW senior Simon Leibig and sophomore Trace Davis, Northview senior Josh Tussing and Napoleon sophomore Hayden Jones.

BG senior Alec Ross and junior Eli Metzger are joined by Perrysburg senior A.J. Bibb and junior Taylor Thomas on the third team.

Also, third team are Springfield senior Zaier Dar and junior Nick Winslow, AW senior Cameron Nightingale, Northview senior Shamus O’Neill, Southview senior Mo Abdel-Khaleq, Napoleon junior Ethan Lloyd, and Maumee juniors Ethan Light and Taylor Lewis.

BG (11-7-2 overall) will play the top-rated team in the state, Richfield Revere (17-1-1), in a Division II regional semifinal Wednesday at Huron High School, kickoff scheduled for 7 p.m.

The winner will play the Lima Shawnee (17-1-1)-Lexington (15-4-1) winner on Saturday at 3:30 p.m. for a regional title and the right to move on to the state final four.