3 from PHS named to teen board

PERRYSBURG – One hundred juniors and seniors from around the state were selected to be on the Ohio
Attorney General Teen Advisory Board.
Three Perrysburg High School students were selected: Chiara Kerr, Erika Joldrichsen and Maddie Pendry.

The selections were made based on their applications that included a submission of an essay on how they
would solve an issue currently facing our community.
The students will gather twice a year in Columbus to see firsthand how government works and to discuss
issues such as teen drug abuse, bullying and teen pregnancy. When the students are not at the state
level, they will meet locally with our representatives to continue discussions surrounding these topics.