Dunn, Hoodlebrink named All-District volleyball players of the year

Ashley Dunn from Bowling Green and Whitney Hoodlebrink from Eastwood have been named player of the year
in their respective divisions in voting by the District 7 volleyball coaches.
Dunn, a senior, was the pick in Division I and Hoodlebrink, a junior, was the selection in Division II.

Eastwood’s Jeff Beck is the Division II coach of the year.
A total of eight players from county high schools earned first-team all-district honors.
In Division I, in addition to Dunn, Perrysburg’s Bailey BredenbeckCorp, a senior, is a first-team
In Division II, in addition to Hoodlebrink, Eastwood’s Courtney Rolf, a sophomore, is a first-team pick.

Otsego’s Autumn Berry and Baley Bernthisel; Lakota’s Amy Gosche; and Northwood’s Shelby Gasiorowski are
Division III first-team selections. Gosche is a junior and the other three players are seniors.
Second team selections are:
¥ Division I – Bowling Green’s Jordan Dunn;
¥ Division II – Eastwood’s Katie Primeau, Christine Foster and Vicky Bruning;
¥ Division III – Elmwood’s Leeann Irwin; and Lake’s Kaysie Brittenham;
Honorable mention picks are:
¥ Division I – Bowling Green’s Jordan Garza, Chelsea Watson and Paige DeVriendt; and Perrysburg’s Erin
Mesker and Emily Treece;
¥ Division II – Eastwood’s Katie Dewyre;
¥ Division III – Elmwood’s Amanda Peters and Sam Pollard; Lakota’s Jessica Hoffman; and Rossford’s Annie
Riehm and Abbie Riehm.
Bowling Green’s Deb Mathias is the Division I coach for the district all-star game.
Otsego’s Cheryl Jones is the Division III all-star coach.