Dean’s list: 6-18


Northern Kentucky University
Mallory Roe, a 2008 graduate of Otsego High School, made the dean’s list at Northern Kentucky University
after earning at least a 3.6 grade point average for the term.
Her major is international studies. Roe has been accepted into the Student Exchange Program and will be
going to Edith Cowen University in Perth, Australia, for spring semester 2010.
North Greenville University
James Glassford, Tontogany, was named to the dean’s list for spring semester at North Greenville
University in Tigerville, S.C.
To qualify, he had to maintain a 3.5 grade point average.
Columbus State Community College
Several local students have been named to the winter quarter dean’s list at Columbus State Community
College. To be named to the list, a student must achieve a grade point average of 3.0 or higher and be
enrolled for 12 or more hours.
Local honorees include Nicholas Chapman, Bowling Green; Adam Fausey, Cygnet; and Heather Zoeller,
Bluffton University
Crystal Augsburger, Bowling Green, and Laurel Baker, Bradner, were named to the fall semester dean’s list
at Bluffton University.
Students with a grade point average of 3.6 or better are eligible for the list.
Augsburger, a sophomore majoring in psychology, had a cumulative gpa of at least 3.75 based on 20
semester hours, and received distinction for continued high achievement.
Baker is a sophomore majoring in music.
Miami University
The president’s list at Miami University in Oxford honors students who have maintained a 4.0 grade point
The list of honorees for first semester included Andrew Donnell, Ross McDermott and Sara Stefanich, all
of Bowling Green; David Kuhlman, Pemberville; and Annette Davisson, Lisa Farinella, Jacob Shafer and
Jennifer Yonkof, all of Perrysburg.
Defiance College
Spencer Munger, Bowling Green; Michelle Schwab, Custar; Thomas Studer, Grand Rapids; and Kellie Rokicki,
of Northwood, were named to the dean’s list for fall semester as well as for spring semester at Defiance
They each had at least a 3.5 grade point average and were enrolled for 12 or more semester hours for each
Muskingum College
Lindsay Heidebrink, Walbridge, made the dean’s list for spring semester at Muskingum College in New
She’s majoring in biology.
University of Northwestern Ohio
Jonathon Foos, of Luckey, made the dean’s list for the February session in the College of Technologies at
the University of Northwestern Ohio, Lima.
Full-time students must received a 3.5 grade point average or better for the honor.
University of Michigan
Brittany Strawman, Bowling Green, was named to the dean’s list for the fall term at the University of
Michigan. To quality, students had to have a 3.6 or better grade point average.
Strawman is majoring in brain behavior and cognitive science.
Otterbein College
Aaron Knueven, Bowling Green, made the dean’s list for winter quarter at Otterbein College, Westerville.

Students must be full time with a grade point average of at least 3.6 to qualify for the list.
Saint Leo University
Jordan Story, a graduate of Elmwood High School, made the dean’s list for fall term at Saint Leo (Fla.)
University of Dayton
Allison Walden, Bowling Green, made the dean’s list for fall term at the University of Dayton.
A junior majoring in psychology, she needed a 3.5 or higher grade point average to make the list.
Ohio State University
The winter quarter honor roll at Ohio State University includes a number of students from Wood County.

Included on the list were Ameera Anik, Susanna Bingman, Kaley Bostdorff, Isaac Bratton, Joshua Cole,
Justin Dickey, Kayln Eyer, Brittany Harmon, Brian Herringshaw, Thaddaus Huber, Andrew Jordan, Lauren
Kime, Emily Longbrake, Kapil Melkote, Samir Mohan, Benjamin Reinke, Katie Sattler, Timothy Schroeder,
Laura Shaffer, Kelsey Smith, Matthew Snyder, Kara Weinert, Stacie Wenig (4.0) and Jesse Darr, all of
Bowling Green.
Also listed are Walter Borowicz, Cygnet; Tricia Krukemyer, Kelsey Lauck, Courtney Moenter (4.0), Donald
Russell and Douglas Russell, all of Pemberville; Lauren Czaplicki, Laura Huss, Allison Lepiarz (4.0),
Danielle Lubelski (4.0), Jeremy Vidra and William Yenrick, all of Rossford; Bradley Lewis, Walbridge;
Amanda Morlock, of Wayne; Andrew Wilhelm and Nichole Wilhelm, both of Custar; Daniel Prater, Grand
Rapids; Vincent Mull, Hoytville; and Michael Brown, Weston.
Perrysburg residents earning the honor included James Bandy, Erica Baumker, Zachary Boerger, Erin
Brossia, Suzanne Bureau, Isaac Chan, Whitney Downing, Brian Dudley, Timothy Duly (4.0), Julie
Eisenhauer, Jessica Eisenhauer (4.0), Sarah Elder, Paige Gallaher, Jennifer Gatwood (4.0), Alex Greene,
Shannon Guy, Daniel Hagele, Troy Harmon, Jillian Harrison, Adam Hawkins, Ana Higuera, Allison Hoover,
Alexandra Hovland, Casey Hughes, Daniel Iten, Michael Jender, Samantha Karnitis, Katherine Karnitis
(4.0), Sean Kelley, Lindsay Kilpatrick, Brian Koehler, Jeffrey Kohler, Megan Lyons (4.0), Kristin
McCracken (4.0), Sarah McLaughlin, Adam Mefferd, Megan Meyer, Meredith Morse, Lauren Moyer (4.0),
Christina Murray, Vanessa Olson (4.0), Helen Park, Catherine Quinn, Brittany Ream (4.0), Michele
Rimmelin, Joseph Rodriguez, Bradley Rollins, Thomas Salmon, Brett Samsen, Kelly Schardt, Michael
Schmidt, Daniel Semersky, David Semersky (4.0), Lucas Serdar, Laura Sigler (4.0), Ashley Sterling,
Heather Szozda (4.0), Benjamin Szpak (4.0), Matthew Tober, Sarah Voland and Alexander Zavala.

No posts to display