Matt Feasel, treasurer and chief financial officer of Perrysburg Exempted Village Schools, has been
honored with the 2009 Northwest Region Distinguished Service Award.
He was presented the award at the annual conference of the Ohio Association of School Business Officials
(OASBO), a professional association serving more than1,100 public school district officials statewide.

Awards also were presented to four other regional representatives, all of whom made a significant
contribution to OASBO and to his/her profession. Each recipient received a commemorative crystal eagle,
and a $500 scholarship to award to a college-bound senior from their school district.
Feasel’s involvement with OASBO began at the local level, starting through the chairs of the Northwest
Chapter as vice president in 1990-91. He then served as chapter president in July of 1992. At the
statewide level, he served as a seminar director and presenter for several seminars.
In July 1994, Feasel became the OASBO treasurer and then served as president from 1997-98. He has served
on the board of directors of the OASBO Foundation for School Business Management, along with the Auditor
of State’s Northwest Regional Advisory Board.
Beginning in 1995, Feasel served eight years on the Elmwood Board of Education, three years as president.

A resident of Perrysburg, he also serves on the Board of Directors for the Perrysburg Area Chamber of
Commerce, along with the city and county Tax Incentive Review Councils.