N. Baltimore student wins calendar contest PDF Print E-mail
Written by Sentinel-Tribune Staff   
Thursday, 14 November 2013 11:58
A North Baltimore Middle School student was the grand prize winner of the Wood County Prosecutor’s Office CYCLE Vision 2014 Safety Kids Calendar Contest.
Lily Woods, a seventh-grader, was recognized at an Oct. 19 ceremony at the Wood County Courthouse. Her artwork will also be featured on the calendar cover.
The monthly winners were:
Kathryn Fyfe, grade seven at Bowling Green Christian Academy.
Lincy Chen, grade six at Bowling Green Middle School.
Emily Wittig, grade eight at BGMS.
Julie Parrish, grade five at Eagle Point Elementary.
Chloe Wilson, grade six at Eastwood Middle School.
Brooke Moenter, grade six at EMS.
Jerad Pickel, grade eight at Lake Middle School.
Samantha Gregory, grade eight at LMS.
Cheyanne Kekes, grade eight at LMS.
Isabella Mancuso, grade six at Otsego Junior High School.
Elizabeth Hannah, grade six at Perrysburg Junior High School.
Honorable mentions went to Toran Schroyer, grade 5 at LMS; Kelsey Linkaj, grade eight at Rossford Junior High School; Halle Reiff, grade seven at LMS; Olivia Hyatt, grade seven at NBMS; Marah Pollock, grade five at Toth Elementary; Leanne Hershberger, grade five at Kenwood Elementary; Maddy Palmer, grade seven at BGCA, and Chloe Lanning, grade six at Powell Elementary. Their art will be on the back of the calendar.
The poster contest was open to all Wood County school students in grades five through eight. Nearly 550 entries were received.
CYCLE stands for Cooperating with Youth, Community and Law Enforcement.

Front Page Stories

Rossford schools to put levy on fall ballot
07/22/2014 | BILL RYAN, Sentinel Staff Writer
article thumbnail

ROSSFORD - Voters in the Rossford School District will be asked to approve a new 4.49- [ ... ]

Custar man ruled not competent
07/22/2014 | PETER KUEBECK, Sentinel Staff Writer
article thumbnail

File photo. Thomas Boyer, left, is seen with his attorney. (Photo: Enoch Wu/Sentinel-Tri [ ... ]

Other Front Page Articles
Sentinel-Tribune Copyright 2010