New deacons to serve Wood County churches PDF Print E-mail
Written by Sentinel-Tribune Staff   
Friday, 30 August 2013 09:03
TOLEDO - Bishop Leonard P. Blair will ordain 17 men as permanent deacons in the Diocese of Toledo on Sept. 14 at 11 a.m. at Holy Rosary Cathedral, Toledo.
Four of those new deacons will be assigned to Wood County parishes.
Those four are Thomas R. Headley to Blessed John XXIII Parish, Perrysburg; Charles W. McDaniel and Thomas K. Wray, both to Saint Rose of Lima Parish, Perrysburg; and Paul D. Nungester to Saint Jerome Parish, Walbridge.
Since the early 1970s, bishops in the United States have ordained permanent deacons to emphasize the ministry of the Church in liturgy, preaching and service. Permanent deacons are considered clergy of the diocese and are men that do not intend to become priests. The new deacons will join 189 other permanent deacons in the Toledo Diocese.

Front Page Stories

Perrysburg Twp. Man Sentenced to 22 Years for Rape
07/24/2014 | Sentinel-Tribune Staff

A Perrysburg Township man was senteced to more than 22 years in prison after being found guilty Thur [ ... ]

Vigil set for BGSU student
07/24/2014 | Associated Press

CLEVELAND (AP) — A vigil for a Bowling Green State University student who was found dead in Lorain [ ... ]

Other Front Page Articles
Sentinel-Tribune Copyright 2010