AP Sports News

State football champions (11-25-13) PDF Print E-mail
Written by Sentinel-Tribune Staff   
Monday, 25 November 2013 10:56
The 12U Bowling Green Junior Falcons football team won the Ohio Athletic Committee state championship recently. In the title game Bowling Green beat Sandusky, 20-6 as Kyle Jackson rushed for a touchdown, threw a touchdown pass to Nichols Foster, and Chase Frankhauser also scored a rushing touchdown. Team members are (front left) Paul Somerville, Zach Crawford, Heath Hagg, Frankhauser, Riley Foos, Leonard Blackstone, Noah Henline, Ryder Boice, and Marcus VanVorhis. In the middle row are (left) Micah Fry, Max Fausnaugh, Bryce Atkin, Jackson, Foster, Griffin Coffield, Andrew Robinette, Justin Pickerel, and Riley Foos. In the back (left) are coaches Dale Coffield, Joe Fausnaugh, Kent Hagg, and Brian Jackson.
Last Updated on Tuesday, 26 November 2013 12:48

Front Page Stories

Perrysburg expands laptop program
04/23/2014 | Sentinel-Tribune Staff
article thumbnail

PERRYSBURG - Teachers and students have successfully woven individual laptops into the [ ... ]

BG food pantry asked to leave
04/23/2014 | BILL RYAN Sentinel Religion Editor
article thumbnail

File photo. The Bowling Green Christian Food Pantry is seen Sunday, March 16, 2014. (Eno [ ... ]

Other Front Page Articles