Local Video News


Two area men indicted for pandering sex-oriented matter PDF Print E-mail
Written by Sentinel-Tribune   
Monday, 03 February 2014 10:42
A Wood County grand jury recently indicted two area men on more than 25 sex charge counts.
Erik Augustine, 28, Perrysburg, was indicted on 10 counts of pandering sexually-oriented matter involving a minor, a second-degree felony.
The incidents occurred on or about Oct. 24 and Dec. 13, 2012 and until April 2013.
Each of the counts carries a specification for the forfeiture of property, specifically a computer, cell phone, tablet, and storage devices, associated with the crime.
Scott Safford, 37, Waterville, was indicted on six counts of pandering sexually-oriented matter involving a minor, and nine counts of illegal use of a minor in nudity-oriented material or performance.
The incidents occurred between February and May 2011. Each charge also carries a specification for forfeiture of electronic equipment associated with the crimes.
Also indicted were:
•    Albert Crocker, 59, Bowling Green: two counts of violating a protection order.
•    Timothy Croninger, 33, McClure: forgery.
•    Alberto Macias-Jiminez, 38, Los Angeles, Ca.: forgery.
•    Joseph Ringling, 35, Toledo: receiving stolen property.
•    Jason Shroyer, 20, Stony Ridge: grand theft of an automobile.
•    Myron White, 60, Toledo: aggravated possession of drugs, three counts of promoting prostitution.
•    Charles Wilson Jr. 28, and Connie Gilliam, 33, both of Toledo: one count each of receiving stolen property. Wilson was also charged with theft.

Front Page Stories

Perrysburg Twp. man gets 22 years for rape, assault
07/25/2014 | PETER KUEBECK, Sentinel Staff Writer

A Perrysburg Township man was sentenced to more than 22 years in prison Thursday afternoon after bei [ ... ]

Otsego approves contract with staff
07/25/2014 | Sentinel-Tribune
article thumbnail

TONTOGANY - The Otsego school district has inked a new three-year contract with  [ ... ]

Other Front Page Articles
Sentinel-Tribune Copyright 2010