Local Video News


Dyeing 2 B Pretty salon opens at Woodland Mall PDF Print E-mail
Written by Sentinel-Tribune Staff   
Friday, 07 June 2013 09:48
Nettie Zamarripa owner of Dyeing 2 B Pretty. (Photo: J.D. Pooley/Sentinel-Tribune)
A new salon has opened in the Woodland Mall.
Nettie Zamarripa, a native of Bowling Green, is the owner of Dyeing 2 B Pretty, located next to Dunham's at the mall.
Zamarripa is a veteran in the industry, with 14 years experience. She has managed several salons in the area.
Dyeing 2 B Pretty offers cuts, colors, relaxers, perms, full makeup application, eyelash and hair extensions and facial waxing.
Zamarripa's salon caters to all styling needs, but her speciality is color. She isn't afraid to be bold with color and does not shy away from emerging styles.
"I just want to create what every person's vision is for their hairstyle," she said.
"I think I offer a lot of different services as well as different styles. My color techniques definitely stand out from anybody else," she said.
This is Zamarripa's first business.
"It is something I knew I always wanted to do, I was just waiting for the right opportunity," she said.
Zamarripa has an another stylist on staff and is looking to add more.
"We are definitely cheaper than most salons in the area. We are willing to accommodate competitor's coupons," she said.
Salon hours are 11 a.m. to 5 p.m. Tuesday and Thursday; 11 a.m. to 7 p.m. Wednesday; 10 a.m. to 5 p.m. Friday; and 10 a.m. to 4 p.m. on Saturday.
Appointments are preferred, but walk-ins are accepted.
To schedule an appointment call (419) 378-1509 or (419) 559-5906.

Front Page Stories

Vigil set for BGSU student
07/24/2014 | Associated Press

CLEVELAND (AP) — A vigil for a Bowling Green State University student who was found dead in Lorain [ ... ]

BG park and rec fees to increase
07/24/2014 | PETER KUEBECK, Sentinel City Editor
article thumbnail

The Bowling Green Park Board Tuesday night approved a slate of fee increases to  [ ... ]

Other Front Page Articles
Sentinel-Tribune Copyright 2010