Local Video News


County delegates elected to office at Boys State PDF Print E-mail
Written by Sentinel-Tribune   
Wednesday, 12 June 2013 10:18
Wood County high school delegates attending this year's Buckeye Boys State have been elected to a variety of positions including county engineers, senators and representatives, city council, mayor, director of law, treasurer and auditor.
Those elected to local offices include:
Nolan Kerr, Elmwood, county engineer; Zachary Christopher, St. John's, state senate; Austin Rohleder, Otsego, city council; Benjamin Church, Eastwood, city council; Michael Glaze, Eastwood, mayor; Jacob Houtz, Elmwood, director of law; Raphael Fretter, Otsego, city treasurer; Jack Raymond, Lakota, county engineer; and Evan Deniston, Eastwood, director of law.
Also elected were Jared Feffer, Otsego, city council; Dennis Smith, Bowling Green, city auditor; Diego Martinez, Otsego, city treasurer; Connor Leupp, Perrysburg, house of representatives; Michael Gerber, Perrysburg, house of representatives; Alex Leong, Perrysburg, state senate; Scott Cunnings, Perrysburg, city auditor.
None of the Wood County delegates were elected to state offices. Brent Knipper, from Frankfort, was elected governor and Colton Haller, from Cincinnati, was elected lieutenant governor.

Front Page Stories

Rossford schools to put levy on fall ballot
07/22/2014 | BILL RYAN, Sentinel Staff Writer
article thumbnail

ROSSFORD - Voters in the Rossford School District will be asked to approve a new 4.49- [ ... ]

Custar man ruled not competent
07/22/2014 | PETER KUEBECK, Sentinel Staff Writer
article thumbnail

File photo. Thomas Boyer, left, is seen with his attorney. (Photo: Enoch Wu/Sentinel-Tri [ ... ]

Other Front Page Articles
Sentinel-Tribune Copyright 2010