Local Video News


BMV offers multi-year, permanent registrations PDF Print E-mail
Written by Sentinel-Tribune Staff   
Friday, 31 January 2014 11:32
The Ohio Bureau of Motor Vehicles (BMV) is issue multi-year/permanent registrations to those customers who have a commercial trailer or semi-trailer vehicle registered in Ohio.
Multi-year (two to seven years) and permanent (eight years) registrations will allow customers to purchase multi-year commercial trailer and semi-trailer registrations for up to seven consecutive years or pay the equivalent of eight years of registration fees to receive a permanent registration plate (for the life of the trailer, non-transferable).
The permanent registrations will receive a plate with the word "permanent" printed between the bolt holes and "No Exp" printed (no expiration) at the bottom right hand corner.
For more information, view the frequently asked questions at www.ohiobmv.gov or call the Ohio BMV at (614) 752-7800.
Also, BMV will offer company logo plates for customers who have apportioned vehicles registered in Ohio. Apportioned vehicles are those vehicles which travel through differing jurisdictions, and are a part of the IRP Plan.
International Registration Plan (IRP) customers can request an application for a company logo plate through the Ohio Commercial Online Registration System (OHCORS) at www.OHCORS.com, or the BMV website at www.ohiobmv.gov, or by calling the Vehicle Information Services Operations Section / IRP unit at (614) 752-2055. This service is available to Ohio carriers that have an IRP account in good standing.

Front Page Stories

Body of BGSU student found
07/23/2014 | Sentinel-Tribune Staff
article thumbnail

A missing poster for Cory Barron, is posted on a light pole along West 6th Street in Cle [ ... ]

Chinese lanterns may have ignited fire
07/23/2014 | PETER KUEBECK, Sentinel Staff Writer
article thumbnail

File photo. A firefighter is seen near a fire engulfing a pallet yard on West Broadway S [ ... ]

Other Front Page Articles
Sentinel-Tribune Copyright 2010