Wolff named player of the year (11-06-13) PDF Print E-mail
Written by Sentinel Sports Staff   
Wednesday, 06 November 2013 11:19
Elise Wolff
Eastwood's Elise Wolff is the Northern Buckeye Conference volleyball player of the year in voting by the coaches.
Wolff is one of seven Wood County players to be named to the first-team.
Elmwood led the way with three first-team selections - Madison Arnold, Jasmine Marsh, and Marissa Swavel.
Also on the first-team are: Eastwood's Jaci Juergens; Otsego's Abby Hesselschwardt; Rossford's Julie Hotz; and Woodmore's Madeline Phillips.
Wolff, Arnold, and Juergens are repeat first-team selections. Swavel, Hotz and Phillips were on the second-team in 2012, and Marsh was an honorable-mention pick.
League champion Otsego has three players on the second-team - Lindsey Donald, Morgan Smoyer, and Mackenzy Varner.
Rounding out the second- team are: Eastwood's Mackenzie Albright and Cassidy Rolf; Elmwood's Amanda Jones; Rossford's Maggie Leahy; and Genoa's Megan Giles.
Donald and Jones were on the first-team last fall, Leahy is a repeat second-team pick, and Rolf was an honorable-mention selection in 2012.
On the honorable-mention list are: Eastwood's Bri Hoodlebrink and Emily Hayward; Lake's Courtney Maunz; Otsego's Kylie Asmus; Rossford's Margo Jackson, Alex Birdsell and Karly Durco; and Genoa's Haley Pickard.
Jackson is a repeat honorable-mention selection.

Front Page Stories

Perrysburg Twp. man gets 22 years for rape, assault
07/25/2014 | PETER KUEBECK, Sentinel Staff Writer

A Perrysburg Township man was sentenced to more than 22 years in prison Thursday afternoon after bei [ ... ]

Otsego approves contract with staff
07/25/2014 | Sentinel-Tribune
article thumbnail

TONTOGANY - The Otsego school district has inked a new three-year contract with  [ ... ]

Other Front Page Articles