Salinas selected player of the year (11-13-13) PDF Print E-mail
Written by Sentinel Sports Staff   
Wednesday, 13 November 2013 10:40
Eastwood's Joey Salinas has been named the Northern Buckeye Conference boys soccer player of the year.
A total of 10 players, including two repeat selections, have been named to the All-NBC boys first-team.
Rossford's Hector Aguirre and John Hotz are the repeat selections. The Bulldogs were the NBC champions.
Also selected to the first-team from Rossford are Alek Wood, an honorable mention pick in 2012, and Todd Kitzler.
Eastwood's selections are Salinas, a second-team pick in 2012, Andrew Davidson, Steve Bradley, and Lucas McCullough.
Drew Plummer; and Jeremy Likes from Lake are on the first-team.
Rounding out the first-team are Genoa's Joshua Mabus, a honorable mention pick in 2012, and Nathan Witt.
On the second-team are: Eastwood's Ryan Reiter, and Rudy Bowe; Lake's Danny Patel, and Cory Pierce; Otsego's Josh Horseman, a 2012 first-team pick, Andrew Michaelis, Max Miller, a 2012 honorable mention pick; Rossford's Spencer Kobylak; Genoa's Austin Schumaker, and Jake Schimming; and Woodmore's Deric Anthony, a 2012 honorable mention pick, and Ian Fruchey.
The 14 honorable-mention picks are: Eastwood's Logan Baugher, Tim Heinzelmann, and Jacob Montag; Lake's Cody Sutter; Otsego's Austin Thomas; Rossford's Evan Austin, Ian Stolar, Levin Gubeladze, and Cameron Karavas; Genoa's James Waltos, James Brossia, and Luke Heritage; and Woodmore's Grant Weis, and Sean Mullin.

Front Page Stories

Vigil set for BGSU student
07/24/2014 | Associated Press

CLEVELAND (AP) — A vigil for a Bowling Green State University student who was found dead in Lorain [ ... ]

BG park and rec fees to increase
07/24/2014 | PETER KUEBECK, Sentinel City Editor
article thumbnail

The Bowling Green Park Board Tuesday night approved a slate of fee increases to  [ ... ]

Other Front Page Articles