AP Racing News

Otsego's Avers wins at Liberty Center (09-23-13) PDF Print E-mail
Written by Sentinel Sports Staff   
Monday, 23 September 2013 09:43
In the Liberty Center Widewater Invite, Otsego's Brandon Avers was the overall winner in 16:13.37.
Also at Liberty Center, Perrysburg's boys second were in the 20-team meet with 68 points.
At the Malone HS Invitational, Eastwood's boys were second led by Tim Hoodlebrink's second-place finish in 17:31.0.
At Van Buren, Elmwood's boys were second.

Otsego was fourth in the team standings with 106 points. Berea-Midpark was the team champion with 60 points.
Also scoring for the Knights were: Seth Harnishfeger, 12th, 17:03.14; Caleb Baus, 17th, 17:13.97; Jordy Ghesquiere, 36th, 17:50.63; and Garry Armstrong, 43th, 18:07.02.
Top finishers for Perrysburg were: Bobby Borger, sixth, 16:55.05; Andrew Bayes, seventh, 15:58.69; Parker Calvin, eighth, 16:59.44; Anthony Glorioso, 21st, 17:21.77; and Matt Studer, 26th, 17:27.54.

At Maumee Bay State Park, Lake was fifth in the 20-team meet with 134 points. Rossford was 18th with 486 points and North Baltimore was 19th. Sandusky Perkins was the winner with 63 points.
Lake's top five finishers were: Tyler Rickman, third, 16:52.54; Scott Brittenham, 13th, 17:40.76; Orfrancis Ozuna, 34th, 18:37.50; Nick Walters, 43rd, 18:54.67; and Aaron Witt. 50th, 19:03.58.
Rossford's top five runners were: Nolan York, 58th, 19:15.05; Taylor Smale, 64th, 19:21.41; Martin Linthicum, 138th, 23:28.07; Mat Myers, 145th, 24:32.12; and Harrison Fink, 147th, 24:51.43.
NB's scorers were: Nathan Flores, 94th, 20:27.65; A.J. Hotaling, 98th, 20;36.70; Caleb Swope, 105th, 20:57.45; Tanner Gray-DuVall, 114th, 21:23.91; and Tyler Stimmel, 126th, 22:01.71.
Bowling Green was fourth in the 10-team field with 97 points. Springfield was the winner with 55 points.
The Bobcats' scorers were: Lucas Overmyer, ninth, 17:23.42; Michael Shilling, 11th, 17:29.51; Bret Horn, 16th, 17:36.81; Noah Lanning, 30th, 18:14.03; and Grant Stierwalt, 31st, 18:15.38.

At Van Buren, Elmwood was second in the five-team field with 47 points. Carey was the team champion with 33 points.
Elmwood's scorers were: Josh Mathias, fifth, 18:46.1; Andrew Jasso, seventh, 18:52.8; Chris Goodrich, eighth, 19:03.6; Cheyne Jenkins, 11th, 19.40.4; and Matthew Wagner, 16th, 20:05.8.

At Malone College, Eastwood finished second in the 18-team Division II race with 95 points. Bay won the team title with 57 points.
Also scoring for Eastwood were: Gabe Fredericks, eighth, 17:57.8; Noah Smith, 13th, 18:14.3; Sam Church, 29th, 18:45.4; and Josh Bierley, 43rd, 19:06.1.

At Van Wert, Lakota was ninth in the 15-team Gray Division with 288 points, New Bremen was the team champion with 60 points.
Lakota's top five runners were: Isaac Ritter, 41st, 19:18.70; Matthew Steiner, 60th, 19:58.30; David Mason, 62nd, 20:05.30; Brant Shank, 71st, 20:26.70; and Issac Baker, 85th, 20:52.60.

Front Page Stories

Body of BGSU student found
07/23/2014 | Sentinel-Tribune Staff
article thumbnail

A missing poster for Cory Barron, is posted on a light pole along West 6th Street in Cle [ ... ]

Chinese lanterns may have ignited fire
07/23/2014 | PETER KUEBECK, Sentinel Staff Writer
article thumbnail

File photo. A firefighter is seen near a fire engulfing a pallet yard on West Broadway S [ ... ]

Other Front Page Articles