Five from county on NLL first-team (03-21-13) PDF Print E-mail
Written by Sentinel Sports Staff   
Thursday, 21 March 2013 09:20
Five players from Wood County high schools have earned All-Northern Lakes League first-team basketball honors.
Bowling Green's Vitto Brown and Perrysburg's Shane Edwards are the boys first-team picks. Both are seniors.
Bowling Green's Hanna Williford and Perrysburg's Sara Baer and Maddy Williams are the girls first-team selections. Williams is a senior while Baer and Williford are juniors.
Also on the boys first-team are: Anthony Wayne's Mark Donnal; Napoleon's Jordan Lauf; Northview's Conner Hartnett; and Southview's Matt Morrison.
Donnal, Brown, Lauf, and Hartnett are repeat first-team selections and Edwards was on the 2012 second-team.
Rounding out the girls first-team are: Anthony Wayne's Jasmine Bonivel; Northview's Kendall McCoy; Southview's Taryn Stanley; and Springfield's Sydney Powhida.
McCoy and Powhida, both sophomores, were second-team picks last season and Baer was on the honorable mention list.
On the boys second-team are: Bowling Green's Andrew Herringhsaw and Lamonta Stone; Perrysburg's Nick Moschetti; Anthony Wayne's Matt Fox and Oso Omofoma; Maumee's Jason Wanamaker and Dominique King; Northview's Jeff Czerniakowski; and Springfield's Marquan Hodges. Herringshaw and Moschetti are seniors and Stone is a sophomore.
King is a repeat second-team selection.
On the girls second-team are: Bowling Green's Haley Glandorff; Perrysburg's Allex Brown and Abby Sattler; Anthony Wayne's Megan Bedard; Maumee's Joeal Olman; Northview's Kendall Jessing; Southview's Bailey Hejl; and Springfield's Natalie Yoder.
Glandorff is a senior, Sattler is a junior, and Brown is a sophomore.
On the boys honorable mention list are: Bowling Green's Nolan Dill; Perrysburg's Bryant Byrd; Anthony Wayne's Hunter Debo; Maumee's Sean McGovern; Napoleon's Blake Dunbar; and Springfield's Curtiss Hassell.
Dill and Byrd, a repeat honorable mention pick, are seniors.
The honorable mention girls selections are: Bowling Green's Chelsea Morlock and Livvy Dill; Perrysburg's Lindy DeLong; Anthony Wayne's Sara Zankl; Napoleon's Kaylan Gerken; and Southview's Maria Pappas. Morlock is a senior and Dill and DeLong are sophomores.

Front Page Stories

Perrysburg Twp. man gets 22 years for rape, assault
07/25/2014 | PETER KUEBECK, Sentinel Staff Writer

A Perrysburg Township man was sentenced to more than 22 years in prison Thursday afternoon after bei [ ... ]

Otsego approves contract with staff
07/25/2014 | Sentinel-Tribune
article thumbnail

TONTOGANY - The Otsego school district has inked a new three-year contract with  [ ... ]

Other Front Page Articles