6 county players on All-MAL first-team PDF Print E-mail
Written by By Sentinel Sports Staff   
Friday, 21 May 2010 08:33
FREMONT - A total of six players from Wood County high schools have earned first-team All-Midland Athletic League honors this spring, three in baseball and three in softball.
Lakota seniors Clay Hoffman and James Reinbolt, and North Baltimore senior Jeremy Grant are first-team picks in baseball. Grant was an honorable mention pick last season.
Lakota senior Jacob Sampson and North Baltimore senior Cody Pelton are second-team all-league picks. Sampson was an honorable mention All-Suburban Lakes League selection last season.
On the honorable mention list are Lakota senior Ryan Hagen and NB senior Chris Casey and junior Clinton Ebright. Casey was on the first-team last season and Ebright was on the second-team.
Hopewell-Loudon's Tony Swanagan is the repeat selection as coach of the year. Mohawk's Cory Huffman is the player of the year.
In softball, North Baltimore juniors Emily Stewart and Leon Euler and sophomore Jessica Frost are first-team all-league selections. Stewart and Euler are repeat first-team picks and Frost was on the second-team last season.
North Baltimore junior Mackenzie Carpenter and Lakota sophomore Kaitlyn Baumer are on the second team, Carpenter was an honorable-mention pick last season.
On the honorable mention list are North Baltimore junior Andrea Smith, a repeat selection, and Lakota sophomores Jessica Hoffman and Abby Durst. Durst was an honorable mention pick in the SLL last season.
Mohawk's Jackie Messersmith repeated as the MAL player of the year. Fostoria St. Wendelin's Theresa Webb is the coach of the year.

Front Page Stories

Perrysburg expands laptop program
04/23/2014 | Sentinel-Tribune Staff
article thumbnail

PERRYSBURG - Teachers and students have successfully woven individual laptops into the [ ... ]

BG food pantry asked to leave
04/23/2014 | BILL RYAN Sentinel Religion Editor
article thumbnail

File photo. The Bowling Green Christian Food Pantry is seen Sunday, March 16, 2014. (Eno [ ... ]

Other Front Page Articles