Wood County is included in FSA crop loss PDF Print E-mail
Written by Sentinel-Tribune Staff   
Saturday, 05 October 2013 09:06
COLUMBUS - The U.S. Department of Agriculture Farm Service Agency's Administrator has declared emergency physical loss loans are available in 15 Ohio counties.
As Auglaize and Henry counties have been designated as primary natural disaster areas, due to high winds, lightning, and tornadoes that occurred on June 13, neighboring counties such as Wood County are included as contiguous disaster counties where eligible farmers may qualify for FSA emergency physical loss loans.
All the counties were designated natural disaster areas on July 8, making FSA Emergency Physical Loss loans available to eligible applicants. Farmers in eligible counties have eight months from the date of the declaration to apply for loans. Interested farmers should contact their local FSA county office for further information.

Front Page Stories

Voters decide issues May 6
04/24/2014 | Sentinel-Tribune Staff
article thumbnail

Voters will have the opportunity to cast their ballot in a variety of races and issues [ ... ]

Otsego approves strategic planning
04/24/2014 | PETER KUEBECK Sentinel Staff Writer
article thumbnail

TONTOGANY - Community was the Otsego School Board's common theme Tuesday night.
A new c [ ... ]

Other Front Page Articles
Sentinel-Tribune Copyright 2010