Wood County is included in FSA crop loss PDF Print E-mail
Written by Sentinel-Tribune Staff   
Saturday, 05 October 2013 09:06
COLUMBUS - The U.S. Department of Agriculture Farm Service Agency's Administrator has declared emergency physical loss loans are available in 15 Ohio counties.
As Auglaize and Henry counties have been designated as primary natural disaster areas, due to high winds, lightning, and tornadoes that occurred on June 13, neighboring counties such as Wood County are included as contiguous disaster counties where eligible farmers may qualify for FSA emergency physical loss loans.
All the counties were designated natural disaster areas on July 8, making FSA Emergency Physical Loss loans available to eligible applicants. Farmers in eligible counties have eight months from the date of the declaration to apply for loans. Interested farmers should contact their local FSA county office for further information.

Front Page Stories

Energy regs inflate electric costs
04/17/2014 | ALEX ASPACHER Sentinel Staff Writer
article thumbnail

NORTH BALTIMORE - Energy regulations stand in the way of inexpensive, reliable electri [ ... ]

Lake Twp. to try for fire levy
04/17/2014 | DEBBIE ROGERS Sentinel Staff Writer
article thumbnail

MILLBURY - To keep on schedule with replacing major fire equipment, a levy will need t [ ... ]

Other Front Page Articles
Sentinel-Tribune Copyright 2010