Mercy College of Ohio Scholarships: 09-05-13 PDF Print E-mail
Written by Sentinel-Tribune Staff   
Thursday, 05 September 2013 09:23
The following students were awarded scholarships for the 2012-13 year at Mercy College of Ohio: Rochelle Joseph, Bowling Green; Mark Steinbrunner, Millbury; Rhea Black, Pemberville; Maykayla McGee, Rossford; Andrea Renny, Rudolph; Jenna Strain and Brook Trumbull, both of Grand Rapids; Adam Bevier, Haskins; Christine Graber, Felicia Billups, Kayla VonSeggern, Stephany Bockbrader, Kaitlin Snyder and Abigail Wegert, all of Perrysburg; Hannah Greulich, Weston; Sarah LaPlante, Rebecca Avery and Tracy Schertz, Northwood; and Scott Wymer, North Baltimore.
Ohio Foundation of Independent Colleges
The Ohio Foundation of Independent Colleges (OFIC), through its Ohio Scholars Program, awarded 1,002 scholarships statewide to students enrolled in its 34 member colleges for the 2012-2013 academic year. Total value of the scholarships is more than $1.7 million.
The Ohio Scholars Program is funded by 172 corporations and foundations whose contributions provide scholarships to academically qualified students who might otherwise find the cost of higher education prohibitive.
A number of Wood County residents are attending college this year with financial assistance received through OFIC.
Owens-Illinois Inc. scholarships went to Hannah Romstadt, Northwood, University of Dayton; Snow Adler, Weston, Kenyon College; Michael Davisson, Perrysburg, Cedarville University; and Rebecca Flores, Bowling Green, Heidelberg University.
Philip S. Willis Endowed scholarships went to Margaret Kay, Perrysburg, Franciscan University of Steubenville; and Jake Kosinski, Perrysburg, Oberlin College.
Clement O. Miniger Memorial Foundation awards went to Justin Lonis, Perrysburg, Hiram College; Brianna Quinones, Perrysburg, University of Dayton; Dominion Kathryn White, Perrysburg, Lourdes University; and Aimee Whitmer, Grand Rapids, Bluffton University.
Cooper Tire & Rubber Company scholarship went to Nathan Meek, Bloomdale, The University of Findlay.
The Lyden Company scholarship went to Jillian Wisniewski, Perrysburg, Lourdes University.

Front Page Stories

Perrysburg Twp. man gets 22 years for rape, assault
07/25/2014 | PETER KUEBECK, Sentinel Staff Writer

A Perrysburg Township man was sentenced to more than 22 years in prison Thursday afternoon after bei [ ... ]

Otsego approves contract with staff
07/25/2014 | Sentinel-Tribune
article thumbnail

TONTOGANY - The Otsego school district has inked a new three-year contract with  [ ... ]

Other Front Page Articles
Sentinel-Tribune Copyright 2010