Eastwood musicians earn OMEA honors PDF Print E-mail
Written by Sentinel-Tribune Staff   
Saturday, 16 February 2013 09:12
PEMBERVILLE - A number of students from Eastwood High School performed Jan. 26 at Lake High School for the Ohio Music Education Association District 1 Solo & Ensemble Adjudicated Event.
Earning a Superior (I) rating were:
Nicki Cameron, flute solo, Class C; Abby Dobson, piano solo, Class B; Faith Hardy, alto saxophone solo, Class C; Sarah Shufeldt, bassoon solo, Class C; The Purple Furshizzles (woodwind quartet) of Rebecca Lang, Kelsey Hilt, Lydia Tressel and Katelyn Lang, Class B; clarinet choir of Melissa Bolton, Scott Wagner, Heather Williams, Jenna Moore, Katelyn Lang, Kylie Twining and Natalie Reidling, Class B; trumpet trio of E.J. Carr, Lexi Clark and Alexa York, Class C; Spastic Horns (French horn trio) of Rebecca Lang, Hannah Starr and Abby Hosley, Class C; Low Brass Powerhouse (trio) of Maddison Fix, Matt White and Aaron Titkemeier, Class C.
Earning an Excellent (II) rating were:
Lexi Clark, trumpet solo, Class C; Regina Reidling, flute solo, Class B; Sarah Shufeldt, flute solo, Class B; Jared Smith, alto saxophone solo, Class B; Lydia Tressel, oboe solo, Class B; Matt White, euphonium solo, Class B; Just Peanut Butter (woodwind quintet) of Kayla Bierley, Lydia Tressel, Heather Williams, Abby Hosley and Sarah Shufeldt, Class C.
Earning a Good (III) rating were:
Alex Jacobs, alto saxophone solo, Class A; Katelyn Lang, clarinet solo, Class B; Rebecca Lang, flute solo, Class B; Ashlee Marchal, alto saxophone solo, Class B; Heather Williams, clarinet solo, Class B.

Front Page Stories

Body of BGSU student found
07/23/2014 | Sentinel-Tribune Staff
article thumbnail

A missing poster for Cory Barron, is posted on a light pole along West 6th Street in Cle [ ... ]

Chinese lanterns may have ignited fire
07/23/2014 | PETER KUEBECK, Sentinel Staff Writer
article thumbnail

File photo. A firefighter is seen near a fire engulfing a pallet yard on West Broadway S [ ... ]

Other Front Page Articles
Sentinel-Tribune Copyright 2010