Eastwood lists band camp honors PDF Print E-mail
Written by Sentinel-Tribune Staff   
Saturday, 17 August 2013 07:54
PEMBERVILLE - During Eastwood High School's band camp this summer, a number of musicians excelled in marching and playing.
Awards were given in the following areas:
Most Music Memorized - Kellie Dennis
Most Improved - Todd Eisenhour, Rebecca Foos
Most Improved Section - Trombones: Maddison Fix, section leader, Solomon Carr, Todd Eisenhour, Nathan Jacobs, Aaron Pawloski, Adam Snyder, David Turk & Emmalyn York
Director's Award - Rebecca Lang, Katelyn Lang, Veronica Sholey, Hannah Starr
Leadership Award - Jared Smith, Lydia Tressel
Outstanding Freshman Marcher - Marisa Launstein
Outstanding Sophomore Marcher - Alexa York
Outstanding Junior Marcher - Kelsey Hilt
Outstanding Senior Marcher - Kellie Dennis
Outstanding Section - Alto Saxophones: Kat Przybylski and Jared Smith, section leaders, Larissa Barman, Faith Hardy, Marisa Launstein, Ashlee Marchal, Zach Pease, Jae Eun Schermerhorn and Hannah Sponaugle
The dance attendants included:
Freshman - Leah Tressel & Nick Radabaugh
Sophomore - Abby Dobson & Tony Caris
Junior - Jessica Zientek & Sam Hirzel
Attendants - Regina Reidling & Isaac Dobson
Queen and King - Maddison Fix and Jacob Hoodlebrink

Front Page Stories

'Actors' lap up stardom
04/19/2014 | DAVID DUPONT Sentinel Arts & Entertainment Editor
article thumbnail

Margot (performed by Madison Zavitz) interacts with Bruiser (performed by Nugget). (Enoc [ ... ]

Elmwood graduate Trevor Lee shares his Yosemite experience
04/19/2014 | JORDAN CRAVENS Sentinel Staff Writer
article thumbnail

Trevor Lee has traveled to 40 states, and most recently spent 10 months at Yosemite Nati [ ... ]

Other Front Page Articles
Sentinel-Tribune Copyright 2010