Otsego High School Honor Roll: 12-12-13 PDF Print E-mail
Written by Sentinel-Tribune Staff   
Thursday, 12 December 2013 10:03
The honor roll for the first grading period:

SENIORS - Sydney Davis, Marisa Dibartolomeo, Edgar Ferguson, Kristen Fowler, Cole Gorski, Spencer Gray, David Heckler, Michael James, Diego Martinez, Ashlyn Mikesell, Maxwell Miller, Jalen Myers, Lindsey Pauff, Savannah Schwind, Alexandria Stough, Benjamin Thomas, Johnathan Thomas, Sadie Vanhorn, Alex Vollmar.
JUNIORS - Haley Amos, Kylie Asmus, Caroline Battin, Mallory Beach, Logan Beardsley, Sara Caris, Phoebe Cheney, Olivia Cox, Justen Garmenn, Summer Lazar, Andrew Michaelis, Marissa Morales, Andrew Shiley, Gavin Spilker, Micah Swanson, Noah West, Andrew Wolfram, Trevor Zapiecki.
SOPHOMORES - Makayla Allgire, Gwenyth Amborski, Brittany Barnhart, Morgan Chambers, Taylor Gonzalez, Tyler Harroun, Mark Hendricks, Joshua Ignatowski, Olivia Jinnings.
FRESHMEN - Lydia Archambo, Colton Battin, Adam Euler, Alison Graham, Lauren Gray, Tayler Gunn, Paige Hoffman, Adam Lewis, Natasha Mackay, Kaila Miller, Shannon Weihl, Rebekah Wright.
Soybean Council offers 10 scholarships PDF Print E-mail
Written by Sentinel-Tribune Staff   
Saturday, 07 December 2013 09:25
The Ohio Soybean Council Foundation has announced scholarship opportunities for undergraduate and graduate students for the 2014-2015 academic year.
In order to ensure the future prosperity of the U.S. soybean industry, it is important that students understand the wide variety of opportunities available in agricultural careers. This scholarship program encourages undergraduate students at Ohio colleges and universities to pursue degrees in one of the many academic fields that support the future of the soybean industry including science and technology, economics, communication, education, business and leadership.
There are a total of eight undergraduate scholarships available, including six general scholarships of up to $3,000 each that will be awarded to students pursuing an eligible major.
Available to one undergraduate student pursuing agricultural business or communications is the $3,000 Farmer, Lumpe and McClelland Excellence in Communications Scholarship. This scholarship was founded to provide resources to young people with a passion for agricultural and business communication.
Education Briefs: 12-07-13 PDF Print E-mail
Written by Sentinel-Tribune Staff   
Saturday, 07 December 2013 09:24
Rossford HS collects toys
ROSSFORD - The Rossford High School Teen Institute, Link Crew, football and boys' basketball teams, Student Council, National Honor Society, International Club, and the freshman class are once again holding a toy drive for local needy families. "Toys for Needy Families" will begin Monday and run through the school day on Dec. 19.
Drop off donations at the high school office or take them to the home basketball game on Dec. 17.

Eastwood inducts new members to honor society
PEMBERVILLE - The National Honor Society at Eastwood High School recently inducted its new members during a ceremony held in the auditorium.
This year's new members are Julianna Cajka, Sierra Corns, Evan Deniston, Harold Dippman, Sabree Durbin, Maddison Fix, Jason Fertig, Lucas Friess, Morgan Getz, Elizabeth Hasenfratz, Kelsey Hilt, Paige Himburg, Liz Hirzel, Zachary Jacoby, Elena Kirkbride, David Krukemyer, Tyler McCrory, Maghan Purney, Jenna Selhorst, Elly Schnitker, Lydia Tressel, Caleb Tussing, Kyle Waynick and Erik Withrow.
Owens earns Military Friendly status PDF Print E-mail
Written by Sentinel-Tribune Staff   
Saturday, 07 December 2013 09:25
Owens Community College has earned the coveted Military Friendly Schools designation for the fourth consecutive year from Victory Media, the premier media entity for military personnel transitioning to civilian life.
The 2014 Military Friendly Schools listing honors the top 20 percent of colleges, universities and trade schools in the U.S. for exemplary efforts in embracing America's military service members, veterans and spouses as students and ensuring their success on campus.
"Owens Community College's Office of Veterans Services is extremely honored to be among the best colleges and universities in the United States," said Dr. Betsy Johnson, Owens vice president of Enrollment Management and Student Services.
"Our commitment to meeting the needs of veterans is unwavering and will remain so through our dedicated Veterans Services staff and our college as a whole."
Perrysburg Schools earn SOAR Award PDF Print E-mail
Written by Sentinel-Tribune Staff   
Saturday, 07 December 2013 09:23
PERRYSBURG - Battelle for Kids recently presented Perrysburg School District with a 2013 SOAR Award for High Progress in the Significant Progress District category.
To achieve this recognition, Perrysburg had to be among the top districts of all participating SOAR districts, based on district composite index. Grades 4-8 math and reading data is included in this analysis and must show average or above average growth.
These annual awards are designed to acknowledge Ohio schools and districts participating in SOAR, Battelle for Kids' school improvement collaborative, for their academic progress in multiple grade levels and subjects over the last school year (2012-2013).
<< Start < Prev 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 Next > End >>

Page 54 of 60

Front Page Stories

Perrysburg Twp. Man Guilty of Rape
07/24/2014 | Sentinel-Tribune Staff

A Perrysburg Township man has been found guilty of multiple counts of rape and other offenses by a W [ ... ]

Vigil set for BGSU student
07/24/2014 | Associated Press

CLEVELAND (AP) — A vigil for a Bowling Green State University student who was found dead in Lorain [ ... ]

Other Front Page Articles
Sentinel-Tribune Copyright 2010