'Millie' staged at PJHS PDF Print E-mail
Written by Sentinel-Tribune Staff   
Saturday, 22 February 2014 09:24
PERRYSBURG - Perrysburg Junior High Drama Club has chosen "Thoroughly Modern Millie" as its winter musical production.
The production will be performed on Feb. 27 and 28 at 7 p.m. and March 1 at 1 p.m. in the junior high auditorium.
All performances are open to the public, and tickets will be sold for $9 at the door.
There are 51 PJH students in the cast, four in the dance troupe and 42 in the crew. The 35-person pit orchestra includes PJH students, high school students and professional musicians and students from Bowling Green State University. In total, there are 103 PJH and 14 Perrysburg High School students involved.
Education Briefs: 02-22-14 PDF Print E-mail
Written by Sentinel-Tribune Staff   
Saturday, 22 February 2014 09:23
Mercy donates $5,000 to Perrysburg visual art programs
PERRYSBURG - Mercy Emergency and Diagnostic Center recently opened its doors in Perrysburg. Before even breaking ground, Mercy reached out to Perrysburg Schools art teachers to see if students would loan their artwork to decorate the new facility. The teachers were excited about this opportunity for students-from kindergarten to 12th grade-to show their work to the community, and ultimately 25 pieces were loaned, which Mercy is rotating on display.
To thank the district for this artwork, Mercy is donating $5,000 to the arts programs in the district.
"We are very grateful to Mercy for this generous donation, and for allowing our students' artwork to be seen by members of our community," stated Jeff Abke, director of development for Perrysburg Schools.
College Dean's lists 2-21-14 PDF Print E-mail
Written by Sentinel-Tribune   
Friday, 21 February 2014 09:29
Shawnee State University
Shawnee State University  has released the president's list and dean's list for the fall semester 2013.
To be named to the president's list, students must be full-time and have achieved a grade point average of 4.0.
Local students earning that honor included Marisa Morlock and Kevin Hammer, both of Wayne.
Thomas Edwards, of Pemberville, was named to the dean's list after earning a 3.5 or better gpa.
The school is located in Portsmouth.

University of Cincinnati
The fall semester dean's list for the University of Cincinnati includes the following local students:
Bowling Green: Sara Clark.
North Baltimore: Amanda Hotaling and Megan Rush.
Perrysburg: Zachary Banachowski, Christopher Behrendt, Sierra Bell, Eric Billmaier, Jessica Bohnenkamp, Windescence Brogan, Alexa Camp, Ryab Chimney, Derek Deverna, Kathryn Faehnle, James Feldhacker, Michelle Gatwood, Lauren Gnau, David Gordon, Morganne Hansen, Frederick Hjortsberg, Shelby Kaser, Thomas Kosinski, Shelby Lahey, William Magill, Lauren Miller, Eric Mills, Anthony Moschetti, Erica Mysinger, Samantha OConnor, Jessica Pfleghaar, Nicholas Phillipps, Grace Reymann, Margaret Rigney, Taslim Sattar, Edward Schroeder, Beryl Smith, Matthew Smith, Lucas Sopko, Anthony Whalen, Alison Winkleman, Laura Zink.
Last Updated on Friday, 21 February 2014 09:31
Otsego Elementary School: Honor roll 2-21-14 PDF Print E-mail
Written by Sentinel-Tribune   
Friday, 21 February 2014 11:20
The list of students making the honor roll at Otsego Elementary School has been released.
THIRD GRADE - Clay Battin, Tucker Brooks, Abigail Cornell, Alayna Dotson, Chloe Downs, Emma Downs, Preslee Drain,  Bryndie Funk, Nataleigh Hartman, Lauren Hillesheim, Kamryn Hollar, Tucker Hunsberger, Gage Jones, Adam Kosinski, Johanna Lamb, Summer Lehsten, Chase Lorenz, Olivia Magrum, Joey Manley, Levi Puffer, Peyton Ruddell, Julianne Shawberry, Rubyrain Thomas, Chaz Timko, Ellyanna Zeller.
FOURTH GRADE - Ethan Balusik, Madissen Boyer, Nicholas Close, Anna Divis, Hannah Duncan, Ellie Feehan, Katelyn Geiman, Leon Gonzales, Evelyn Hartman, Cooper Kempf, Cadence Luce, Micah May, Calvin Renkel, Morgan Simon, Kennedi Smith, Olivia Tansel, Aidan Tobar, Ava Werdebaugh, Robert Wright.
FIFTH GRADE - Zach Canterbury, Miriam Chase, Paige Estep, Abby Gase, Michael Gonzalez, Graham Hauge, Ethan Lenox, Marissa Miller, Erika Putnam, Addison Sadler, Christian Scott, Brayden Timko.
THIRD GRADE - Cole Baughman, Benjamin Bergman, Calianna Cox, Carter Dickman, Emma DiFeterici, Mia Dommer, Abigail Eberly, Alexis Etchie, Donovan Farley, Emma Gerhardt, Emma Gibbs, Caedan Henderson, Carson Hollar, Justin Ingram, Macey Johnson, Wesley Johnson, Dakota Keifer, Gabe Kelly, Chesney Kuron, Summer Land, Rachel LaPlante, Carson Lathrop, Abigail Martin, Brady Niceley, Tessa Norman, Oliver Odendahl, Justin Polen, Patrick Portillo, Landon Potter, Corinne Rizziello, Zoey Rumbaugh, Kaitlyn Snow, Olivia Speegle, Blake Steele, Gavin Stennett, Isabella Trevino, Alexander Voska, Aidan Wade, Samantha Walker.
College graduation lists 2-21-14 PDF Print E-mail
Written by Sentinel-Tribune   
Friday, 21 February 2014 09:28
Ohio State University
The Ohio State University has issued the list of seniors and graduate students who earned degrees at commencement exercises in December.
Bowling Green: Justin Dickey, Bachelor of Science in Agriculture; Lauren Markey, Bachelor of Arts; Jessica Petrus, Bachelor of Science in Business Administration; Kelly Richardson, Bachelor of Science in Business Administration; John Wade, Bachelor of Science in Civil Engineering with cum laude honors; Ryan Welty, Bachelor of Arts.
Perrysburg: Zachary Boerger, Bachelor of Science in Computer Science and Engineering with cum laude honors; Kelsey Flenniken, Bachelor of Arts; Brian Kohl, Bachelor of Science in Education; Joshua Riesen, Bachelor of Arts with cum laude honors; Amy Williams, Bachelor of Arts with magna cum laude honors.
Also earning degrees were: Travis Wansitler, Bachelor of Science in Agriculture; Grant Mitchell Whittaker, Bachelor of Science in Civil Engineering with cum laude honors; Nathan Herringshaw, Rudolph, Bachelor of Science in Agriculture; Ryan Munch, Northwood, Master of Science; Brooke Welling, Northwood, Bachelor of Arts with cum laude honors.
A number of local students also earned degrees during commencement exercises in August. They include: Kara Bihn, Bowling Green, Bachelor of Science in Chemical Engineering Cum Laude; Alyssa LaVoy, Pemberville, Bachelor of Science; Phillip Tewers, Rossford, Master of Education; David Boyce, Perrysburg, Bachelor of Science; Jonathan Rohrs, Perrysburg, Bachelor of Science in Architecture; Megan Witt, Perrysburg, Bachelor of Arts; Brianne Gasser, Northwood, Bachelor of Arts.
Last Updated on Friday, 21 February 2014 09:30
<< Start < Prev 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 Next > End >>

Page 38 of 60

Front Page Stories

Perrysburg Twp. Man Sentenced to 22 Years for Rape
07/24/2014 | Sentinel-Tribune Staff

A Perrysburg Township man was senteced to more than 22 years in prison after being found guilty Thur [ ... ]

Vigil set for BGSU student
07/24/2014 | Associated Press

CLEVELAND (AP) — A vigil for a Bowling Green State University student who was found dead in Lorain [ ... ]

Other Front Page Articles
Sentinel-Tribune Copyright 2010