BGSU tech students given scholarships PDF Print E-mail
Written by Sentinel-Tribune Staff   
Saturday, 17 August 2013 07:56
This spring, Bowling Green State University's College of Technology awarded more than 30 scholarships.
Following is a list of students awarded scholarships of $250 or more by the College of Technology.
Bowling Green
Senior Matthew Marsh, an engineering technology major with a specialization in mechanical design, was a recipient of the Ardanall B. Mason Memorial Scholarship in the amount of $1,000. He is a member of Phi Delta Theta, the National Society of Leadership and Success, and has been honored on the dean's list at BGSU.
Oluwatobi Akinyemi, a master's degree recipient in technology management, was awarded the George MacRitchie Memorial Scholarship (American Society for Quality, Toledo Section) in the amount of $800. He served as vice president of the BGSU student branch of the American Society for Quality and was a member of the Golden Key International Honour Society and the Graduate Student Senate.
Stefany Risner, an architecture and environmental design student, received the Frederick C. Stone Memorial Scholarship in the amount of $800. She is a member of the Purple Hard Hats student organization.
Grand Rapids
Junior Jean Greene was the recipient of the SSOE Group Architecture Scholarship in the amount of $2,500. The architecture major participated in the 2012 Design Build Competition and holds membership in the BGSU student chapter of the American Institute of Architecture Students, Habitat for Humanity and the Northwest Ohio Silent Witness Project. She has been honored on the dean's list at BGSU.
Jeffrey Rutherford, a junior construction management major, was awarded the Colvin Family Scholarship in the amount of $700. The 2011 Eastwood High School graduate is the son of Jerry and Connie Rutherford.
Senior Kerri Gaugwer received the Robert L. Maxwell and Lathrop/Turner Scholarship in the amount of $1,500. The construction management major holds membership in the Student Construction Management Association, Women's Chorus, Club Softball, Omicron Delta Kappa and Phi Eta Sigma. A 2010 graduate of Eastwood High School, she is the daughter of Jim and Jaye Gaugwer, and has been honored on the dean's list at BGSU.

Front Page Stories

Perrysburg Twp. man gets 22 years for rape, assault
07/25/2014 | PETER KUEBECK, Sentinel Staff Writer

A Perrysburg Township man was sentenced to more than 22 years in prison Thursday afternoon after bei [ ... ]

Otsego approves contract with staff
07/25/2014 | Sentinel-Tribune
article thumbnail

TONTOGANY - The Otsego school district has inked a new three-year contract with  [ ... ]

Other Front Page Articles
Sentinel-Tribune Copyright 2010